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STATE OF WEST VIRGINIA

State Tax Department, Tax Account Administration Div
P.O. Box 425

Charleston, WV 25322-0425
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Name
Account #:

Address

City State Zip

WYV/SEV-400C
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WEST VIRGINIA COAL SEVERANCE TAX ESTIMATE

Period Ending: Due Date: Check if: CONSOLIDATED D

SEPARATE D

SCHEDULE E - REPORT OF COAL PRODUCTION -Tons from all seams must be reported in the county where severed from the ground

Name of County of Production County Short Tons Produced this Period
KEY TO COUNTY FIPS CODES (If you only process purchased FIPS Code (Round to Nearest Whole Ton)
coal, enter N/A)
001 Barbour 029 Hancock 057 Mineral 085 Ritchie
003 Berkeley 031 Hardy 059 Mingo 087 Roane 00
005 Boone 033 Harrison 061 Monongalia 089 Summers 00
007 Braxton 035 Jackson 063 Monroe 091 Taylor
009 Brooke 037 Jefferson 065 Morgan 093 Tucker .00
011 Cabell 039 Kanawha 067 Nicholas 095 Tyler 00
013 Calhoun 041 Lewis 069 Ohio 097 Upshur :
015 Clay 043Lincoln 071 Pendleton 099 Wayne .00
017 Doddridge 045 Logan 073 Pleasants 101 Webster 00
019 Fayette 047 McDowell 075 Pocahontas 103 Wetzel :
021 Gilmer 049 Marion 077 Preston 105 Wirt .00
023 Grant 051 Marshall 079 Putnam 107 Wood
025 Greenbrier 053 Mason 081 Raleigh 109 Wyoming 00
027 Hampshire 055 Mercer 083 Randolph 00
TAX COMPUTATION
(Column 1) (Column 2) (Col 3) (Column 4)
COAL Taxable Amount Rate Tax Due
(Column 2 X Column 3)
1. Gross value of severed and processed coal (Non Thin Seam) 0.05
2. Value added from produced coal 0.05
—— 3. Qualified thin seam 37" to 45" 0.02
I - -
——————
— 4. Qualified thin seam less than 37" . 0.01 .
=
— G 5. Tax Due .
| 6. Credits (Investment Credits and $41.67 per month Annual Exemption)
—1 *
— ) 7. Net Severance Tax (Line 5 minus Line 6) .
— ()
— 1 8. Total Tons Sold (do not include tons from qualified thin seams on or after 4/1/2000 (§11-13A-3)) .00
—
— 0 9. Tax @ $0.75 (Multiply Line 8 by .75) .
=
— i’V 10. Net State Severance Tax (Multiply Line 7 by .93) .
— 11. Net Minimum Tax (Line 9 Minus Line 10) If Line 10 is greater than Line 9, enter 0
I -
—
e 12. Total Tax Due (Add Lines 7 and 11) .
—




WV/SEV-400C WEST VIRGINIA COAL SEVERANCE TAX ESTIMATE

rtL332V.2 Account #:

The production of waste coal must be reported quarterly on the waste coal severance tax quaraterly estimate return (WV/SEV-400W) If you
have income from the production of other natural resources or timber, you must also file the severance tax estimate (WV/SEV-400) or the
timber severance tax estimate (WV/SEV-400T). If you file more than one type of severance tax return, you may claim ONLY one $41.67 per
month annual exemption.

Sign Your Return

Under penalties of perjury, I declare that I have examined this return (including accompanying schedules and statements) and to the
best of my knowledge and belief it is true and complete.

(Signature of Taxpayer) (Name of Taxpayer - Type or Print) (Title) (Date)
(Person to Contact Concerning this Return) (Telephone Number) (E-mail Address)
(Signature of preparer other than taxpayer) (Address) (Date)

MAIL TO: WEST VIRGINIA STATE TAX DEPARTMENT
Tax Account Administration Div
P.O. Box 425, Charleston, WV 25322-0425
FOR ASSISTANCE CALL (304) 558-3333 TOLL FREE (800) 982-8297
For more information visit our web site at: www.tax.wv.gov
File online at https://mytaxes.wvtax.gov Page 2 0f2




