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STATE OF WEST VIRGINIA

State Tax Department, Tax Account Administration Div
P.O.Box 11751

Charleston, WV 25339-1751

Name

Address Account #:

City State Zip
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WEST VIRGINIA ESTIMATED INCOME/BUSINESS FRANCHISE TAX PAYMENT
FOR SCORPORATION AND PARTNERSHIP

Taxpayersrequired tofile electronically will no longer receivereturnsfor the tax types subject to the
mandatory requirement by mail. Please visit www.wvtax.gov for additional infor mation.

Account I1D: Taxable Year End: Payment Due Date:

TYPE OF
ORGANIZATION:
(CHECK ONLY ONE)

CompleteLines 1-3

1. Nonresident Withholding Tax Payment.
Do not use thisform to make estimated paymentsfor Nonresident Composite. Useform WV/IT-140ES.

PARTNERSHIP FILING S CORPORATION FILING
FORM WV/SPF-100 FORM WV/SPF-100

2. Business Franchise Tax Payment

3. Payment Due (Line 1 PlusLine 2)

MAIL TO: WEST VIRGINIA STATE TAX DEPARTMENT

Tax Account Administration Div
P.O. Box 11751, Charleston, WV 25339-1751
FOR ASSISTANCE CALL (304) 558-3333 TOLL FREE (800) 982-8297
For moreinformation visit our web site at: www.wvtax.gov

File online at https://mytaxes.wvtax.gov B 55 01 1 0 0 1 W




BUSINESS FRANCHISE TAX

If your Business Franchise Tax liability is expected to be at least $12,000 per year after tax credits, estimated
tax payments are required and due in four equal installments on the 15th day of the fourth, sixth, ninth and
twelfth months of the tax year. At least 90% of the tax liability is required. The correct WV account identifica-
tion number must be shown on each payment voucher to ensure proper processing of the payments.

The Business Franchise Tax rates, based on taxable capital with a minimum tax of $50, are listed below. For tax
years beginning:

From To Rate
01/01/2009 12/31/2009 48%
01/01/2010 12/31/2010 41%
01/01/2011 12/31/2011 34%
01/01/2012 12/31/2012 27%
01/01/2013 12/31/2013 .20%
01/01/2014 12/31/2014 .10%

For more information about the West Virginia Business Franchise Tax refer to W.Va. Code §11-23-1, et seq.
WEST VIRGINIA INCOME TAX WITHHOLDING FOR NONRESIDENTS

West Virginia tax law (W.Va. Code §11-21-71a) requires withholding tax on West Virginia source income of
nonresident partners and nonresident S corporation shareholders.

For tax years beginning on or after January 1, 2008 the withholding tax rate is 6.5%.

DO NOT DUPLICATE THESE FORMS



