P,
ST

STATE OF WEST VIRGINIA

State Tax Department, Tax Account Administration Div
P.O. Box 425

Charleston, WV 25322-0425

Name
Account #:
Address
City State Zip
WV/BOT-300E
rL039v.1 BUSINESS & OCCUPATION TAX ESTIMATE FOR ELECTRIC POWER
Filing Period: thru Due Date:
Check if: CONSOLIDATED [ | | SEPARATE [ ] FINAL [ ] AMENDED [ ]
Person to contact .
concerning this return: | Name: Phone: E-mail:

Enter Approved Annual Return Extended Due Date:

M M D D Y Y Y Y

BEFORE YOU COMPLETE THISPAGE, YOU MUST COMPLETE SCHEDULE A

1. Gross Tax from Schedule A (Line 11)

2a. Credit for Electric Utilities Rate Reduction

2b. Industrial Expansion or Revitalization Credit

2c. Economic Opportunity Tax Credit

2d. Windmill Credit

Total Credit (Add Lines 2athrough 2d) (Attach appropriate schedules)

Adjusted Tax (Line 1 minus Line 3)

Less exemption of $500.00/year, $41.67/month, or $1.37/day

oo M| W

Balance of Tax Due

Under penalties of perjury, | declarethat | have examined this return (including accompanying schedules and statements), and to the
best of my knowledge and belief it is true and complete.

(Signature of Taxpayer) (Name of Taxpayer - Type or Print) (Title) (Date)
(Person to Contact Concerning this Return) (Telephone Number/E-mail)
(Signature of preparer other than taxpayer) (Address) (Date)

MAIL TO: WEST VIRGINIA STATE TAX DEPARTMENT

Tax Account Administration Div
P.O. Box 425, Charleston, WV 25322-0425
FOR ASSISTANCE CALL (304) 558-3333 TOLL FREE (800) 982-8297
For moreinformation visit our web site at: www.wvtax.gov

Fileonline at https://mytaxes.wvtax.gov 1 4 0 9 1 5 0 1 W




SCHEDULE A
Effective January 1, 1998, all Electric Power Companies shall determine their Business and Occupation Tax Liability under Section 11-13-20

SECTION |
Electric Power Available for Resale:
Generated or Produced

Column 1
Estimated Gross
Generating Capacity
(KW) (Line 3 and 4a)

Column 2
Exclusions Col. 1
Multiplied by 21/26
(Lines 3 and 4a)

Column 3
Estimated Taxable
Capacity (KW)
(For Lines 3 and 4a,
Col 1 minus Col 2)

Column 4
$ Tax Rate|
($/kw)

Column 5
Tax
(Col 3x Cal 4)

1. Electric Power Generated or
Produced in West Virginia
Regardless of Place of Sale

2. Electric Power Generated or
Produced in West Virginia at
Desulfurization Units on or after
January 31, 1996

.00

22.78

.00

20.70

3. Electric Power Generated from Gob
or Mine Refuse Available for Sale

.00

.00

.00

22.78

4. Electric Power Generated or
Produced in West Virginiawith
Sales and Demand Charges
Exceeding 200,000 Kilowetts
per Hour/Y ear/Customer

.00

.00

.00

22.78

.00

b. KWH Sold

0.0005

c. Enter in Column 5 the lesser tax of 4aor 4b

5. Gross Amount of Tax - Schedule A, Section | (Total of Lines1, 2, 3, and 4c)

SECTION I
Electric Power Sold in West Virginia
NOT Generated or Produced in West
Virginia by Taxpayer

Column 1
Number of
Kilowatt Hours

Column 2
Amount of
Exclusions

(Kilowatt Hours)

Column 3
Net Kilowatt Hours

Column 4
$ Tax Rate
(KWH)

Column 5
Tax
(Col 3x Cal 4)

6. Electric Power Sold in West Virginia
but NOT Generated or Produced in
West Virginia by Taxpayer

.00

.00

.00

0.0019

7. Electric Power NOT Generated or
Produced in West Virginiawith
Sales and Demand Charges
Exceeding 200,000 Kilowetts per
Hour/Y ear/Customer

.00

.00

.00

0.0005

8. Gross Amount of Tax - Schedule A, Section |1 (Total of Lines6 and 7)

9. LESS Credit for Electric Power Generation Tax Paid to Other States

10. Net Tax for Schedule A, Section |1 (Line 8 minus Line 9)

11. Gross Amount of Tax - Schedule A, Section | Plus Section Il (Line5 plusLine 10)

EXCLUSIONS (SPECIFY IN KILOWATT HOURS)*

AMOUNT OF EXCLUSION(S)

DESCRIPTION

SCHEDULE IN WHICH CLAIMED

*Thereis no exclusion for company use or line

loss. Enter on Page 2, Schedule A,

Column 2.
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Please answer all questions:

1. If you purchased this business in the past twelve (12) months, give the previous owners full name and address:

2. During the period covered by this return, did you:

a. Cease Business? Sell or otherwise dispose of your business? Exact date

b. If business was sold, give exact name and address of new owner

3. Address where your records are located

4. Principal place of businessin West Virginia

5. Nature of business conducted. (Describe in Detail)

6. Give name and account number of any additional business(es) operated in West Virginia by the reporting taxpayer
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